CA fails to confirm 5 Cabinet members

Posted at 06/06/12 4:43 PM

MANILA, Philippines - The Commission on Appointments failed to confirm the appointments of five Cabinet members of the Aquino administration during the 2nd regular session of the 15th Congress.
They are Justice Secretary Leila de Lima, Social Welfare Secretary Corazon Soliman, Interior and Local Government Secretary Jesse Robredo, Environment Secretary Ramon Paje, and Tourism Secretary Ramon Jimenez.
Because Congress goes on break starting Thursday, June 7, their confirmations have been bypassed and the President will have to re-appoint them.