List of PH holidays for 2014

Posted at 09/30/13 1:11 PM

MANILA - President Aquino has signed Proclamation 655 outlining the regular holidays, special non-working holidays and special holidays in 2014.

One of the holidays included in 2014 is Chinese New Year, January 31, 2014, a Friday. It was declared a special non-working day. 

The proclamation listed a total of 10 regular holidays, 7 special non-working days and one special holiday for all schools. 

The regular holidays for 2014 are: 

New Year's Day - January 1 (Wednesday)

Araw ng Kagitingan - April 9 (Wednesday)

Maundy Thursday - April 17 

Good Friday - April 18

Labor Day - May 1 (Thursday)

Independence Day - June 12 (Thursday)

National Heroes Day - August 25 (Last Monday of August)

Bonifacio Day - November 30 (Sunday)

Christmas Day - December 25 (Thursday)

Rizal Day - December 30 (Tuesday)


Special non-working days


Chinese New Year - January 31 (Friday)

Black Saturday - April 19 

Ninoy Aquino Day - August 21 (Thursday) 

All Saints Day - November 1 (Saturday) 

Additional special non working days - December 24 (Wednesday) and December 26 (Friday)

Last Day of the Year - December 31 (Wednesday)


Special Holiday for all schools 


EDSA Revolution Anniversary - February 25 (Tuesday) 


Malacañang said proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha "shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient."

"To this end, the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President on which days the holidays shall respectively fall."